An Individual Soldier in the Battle of Ideas


Today, I’ll be fulfilling my civic responsibility by participating in jury duty. While it is an inconvenience, I’m glad to do it. It’s part of being a citizen of this country, and not just something to be shrugged off.

So while I am off being a responsible citizen, I hope you will watch this video by one of my favorites, Bill Whittle. He speaks about another way to be a responsible citizen, and an individual soldier in the battle of ideas.

And if I don’t get chosen for a trial today, I’ll be an individual soldier at Boston’s Tax Day Tea Party tomorrow. In fact, with any luck, I’ll be bringing back photos and videos of the crowds, the speakers, the signs, the ideas. And maybe even a shot of Sarah Palin.

Will I see you there? Hope so!

Stoutcat

Leave a comment