Life in Massachusetts

I know, I know, everyone else is writing about the shut down. Frankly, right now I just don’t care. I’m at the point of believing that every member of Congress, the entire Executive Branch, and all the justices of the U.S. Supreme Court are stupid, lazy, venal, out only for what they can get for themselves, and entirely uninterested in what is best for the nation. Even Ted Cruz, whom I like very much and wish were my senator.

If Ted Cruz were my senator, I wouldn’t have to be dealing with stupid stuff like this:

cart.jpg

I got so mad when I saw this in my in-box, I fired off a response:

Since you were so kind as to send me an email about my abandoned cart, I will be nice enough to reply and explain why I abandoned it with unpurchased items still in it.
You will notice that in my cart were 2 of the Ruger BX-25 10/22 .22LR 25 Rd Mag for Ruger 10/22 Rifle products.

Do you know why I left them in my cart unpurchased? Because you won’t ship them to Massachusetts! Do you know how I know this? Surely it’s not because the product description actually mentions this prohibition–it does not. I know that because I placed an order for these same products last week, presuming that they would be shipped, but my order got cancelled and I received a “Oops!” email from you folks stating that you can’t ship the 25 round mags for the Ruger 10/22 to Massachusetts! Nowhere in the product description does it mention this little drawback. It mentions not shipping to CA, sure. But not to MA.

My hopes were dashed. So I went and checked the exact item name so that I could get them from another source. Yes, I left my cart full of your stuff in your store. Sorry about that. Next time I’ll delete all the line items before I decline to buy from you.

Wishing you the very best from this stupid blue state,
Stoutcat
Harwich, MA

I know it won’t change anything, but it made me feel a little bit better. And if Ted Cruz were my senator, I’d already have those mags, dammit!

Stoutcat

Leave a Reply

