Vonage “Hey Karen” Commercial


Look, I’m no homophobe… I’m really not. But this is just weird.



I don’t know… But if I’m a commercial actor (that is, an actor who makes his mark making commercials), I don’t think I’d want to risk my legacy as “that guy who holds the other guy’s head up to mine while the other guy is upside down.” I mean, I can easily see being Thurl Ravenscroft (the voice of Tony the Tiger and “They’re Grrrrrrreat!” fame). I saw an interview with Mr. Ravenscroft where he said that he got a kick out of surprising someone at the supermarket with his “They’re Grrrrrreat!” bellow. Extremely cool. And then there’s good old “Time to make the donuts” Michael Vale… I mean, who didn’t love Fred the Baker?

Anyway, just an odd observation about an icky commercial. Maybe it’s just me.

Alan Speakman

3 Responses to Vonage “Hey Karen” Commercial

  1. Doug says:

    Situations like that commercial always make me think, WWCND? ( What would Chuck Norris Do? )

    Yup, it’s a bit weird alright. Me, I don’t have an ounce of homophobia in me. Metrophobia? Mea Maxima Culpa!

  2. ThePansyBastard™ says:

    I LOVE it when he says “Hey, Karen!” He definitely sounds gay. What I want to know is, WHO IS this actor?

  3. Mike says:

    LOL – you start out with ‘I’m no homophobe” and then one of the last sentences is: “just an odd observation about an icky commercial” So you ARE a homophobe. If you weren’t you wouldn’t have even bothered to LOOK UP this video and write the commentary, right? If it were to hot blonde girls I really doubt you’d have even brought it up.

Leave a Reply

