I Remember Where I Was on 9/11/2001

 

I was scared senseless and sitting safe and sound in a cubicle in Canton Massachusetts praying to a gawd I didn’t even believe in… Wishing that I could just trade places.

Forget? Never. Forgive? Never. Intimidated? ROTFL.

Alan Speakman

3 Responses to I Remember Where I Was on 9/11/2001

  1. TaxachusettsGirl says:

    Sitting in a cubicle in the John Hancock Tower in Boston, Massachusetts — the tallest building in Boston. I will never forget the feeling, never forget the evacuation, never forget the shock I still feel to this day.

    • Stoutcat says:

      TaxachusettsGirl: we could have waved to each other–I was in a cubicle in the Prudential Tower. I too remember the shock, the uncertainty, the fear. And the evacuation. And then, once safely home, finding out the full horror of what happened.

  2. Phil Kern says:

    At 8:43am that morning, I had just left the Cincinnati,OH airport on my way to Appleton, WI. My flight continued on to Appleton but I did not find out until I was deplaning and met my party at the gate and they told me. I was to return that night, but since flights were cancelled, I stayed overnight. The next morning I was able to rent a car and return to Cincinnati. On the way up, I am certain that our flight came close to the flight that crashed in Pennsylvania.

Leave a Reply

