Loose Cannon

 

Another one for the “Under the Bus” files:

From the EPA website (but you have to really dig to find it), Jon Cannon withdraws his name from consideration for the position of Deputy EPA Administrator:

“Today I am voluntarily removing my name from consideration to be Deputy Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency. It has come to my attention that America’s Clean Water Foundation, where I once served on the board of directors, has become the subject of scrutiny. While my service on the board of that now-dissolved organization is not the subject of the scrutiny, I believe the energy and environmental challenges facing our nation are too great to delay confirmation for this position, and I do not wish to present any distraction to the agency.”

Under scrutiny? Michelle Malkin wonders what’s being scrutinized, and digs up some interesting stuff.

At this point, I’m actually beginning to feel sorry for Pres. Obama. Nobody wants to play in his sandbox. I wonder why?

Stoutcat

Leave a Reply

