Burris: “Oh Wait, I Forgot…”

 

Newly-appointed IL Senator Roland Burris is now admitting that he actually agreed to a “request” from then-Governor Blagojevich’s brother to raise funds for the governor, as Burris was seeking appointment to the Senate seat.

Let’s recap, shall we?

Story #1: I didn’t do anything wrong, and I most certainly didn’t speak to anyone, including the Gov’s brother, so help me God.

Story #2: I didn’t do anything, but I might have spoken to some people–but not the Gov’s brother. And I still didn’t do anything wrong, so help me God.

Story#3: Oh yeah, I forgot–I spoke to the Gov’s brother. And he asked me to raise some funds for the Gov, but I said no. And I still didn’t do anything wrong, so help me God.

Story #4: Well, I actually told the Gov’s brother I would raise funds for the Gov. And I still didn’t do anything wrong, so help me God.

 Hypothetical Story #5, sure to come sooner or later:  Perjury? No, I don’t know what that is. But I I still didn’t do anything wrong. So help me God.

Question: Is Harry Reid kicking himself now for caving in to Burris so quickly?

Question 2: How long will it be before the good citizens of Illinois get tired of being a political joke and elect some decent people to represent them?

H/T: HotAir

Stoutcat

Leave a Reply

